Strawberry Milkshakes


This milkshake brings all the boys…and girls, and adults to the yard…  Sorry, you know it was impossible to resist that one 😉  When I was planning my ice cream social, I knew for certain that milkshakes needed to be part of the menu.  Strawberry milkshakes seem to be one of the most classic flavors out there, right along with vanilla and chocolate.  Since vanilla and chocolate were already represented on the menu, this was an easy decision.  After a fair amount of internet searching I found that most recipes called for vanilla ice cream with strawberries blended in.  Sounds delicious, but I wanted double strawberry flavor so I used this recipe with the oh-so-delicious homemade strawberry ice cream.  It worked beautifully and I got just what I was hoping for – a very strawberry, super creamy milkshake.

Strawberry Milkshakes
Printer-Friendly Version
Yield: 4 servings

Ingredients:
1 pint (2 cups) strawberry ice cream
1 cup frozen strawberries
1 cup milk

Directions:
Combine the ice cream, frozen berries and milk in a blender or food processor.  Puree until smooth and well blended.  Pour into chilled glasses and serve immediately.

Source: Martha Stewart

24 Responses

  1. Looks so delicious, and such a classic!

  2. HAHAHA love the “Milkshake” song reference 😀

  3. It’s so easy that it’s mind-boggling. Where did you get those awesome straws?

  4. Yum! I haven’t had a strawberry milkshake in so long…I always seem to make smoothies. Thanks for this.

  5. i love these! i am so impressed that you make the ice cream for all of your recipes from scratch- what would be your preferred brand if you didn’t?

  6. Delicious! We always opt for strawberry over chocolate and vanilla shakes so this is just perfect for us – double strawberry and all…yum!

  7. These look oh-so yummy, and I love your presentation “plan B” with the napkins and straws, instead of the shot glasses. Thanks for sharing these, Annie!

  8. Love, love the colors in your photo. Perfect for the subject. Can’t believe you haven’t bought ice cream at the store for two years. WOW!

  9. I Love it… I’m definitely going to try, I’m still a child even if I’m 30.

    Thanks

    Sara

  10. This looks so good. I also want to make that ice cream now!

  11. Still haven’t used my ice cream attachment! My kids would be thrilled if I did this! YUM!!!!!!!!

  12. God Bless those adorable paper straws! I am in love with your blog and have baked/cooked many of your recipes. I’ve even featured a few on my blog megmacdesigns.blogspot.com

    Just wanted to say thanks again & keep up the great work!

  13. I’ve been fighting an ice cream craving for a while now and I don’t think I can do it anymore after gawking over these delicious looking milkshakes!!

  14. Those look delicous. I’m going to have to make those for my party, the pink works well with my colour scheme.

  15. it’s incredible how something with so few ingredients can be so yummy. can’t wait for summer to make this!

  16. Strawberry milkshakes were my favorite as a kid…and I have to admit, I still love them! These look delicious!

  17. very cute coasters. handmade?

  18. So simple and yet so dreamy. I absolutely love all that pink with gray and white striped straws! You may have noticed I really adore that colour combination. 😉

  19. These look delicious! Strawberry milkshakes are my favorite! Thanks for sharing!

  20. I love the straws!

Leave a Reply

