White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

Today was the last day of my ophthamology rotation, making tonight my last night of freedom before I begin my surgery rotation. I am looking forward to surgery because I think it will be really interesting and I got my first choice hospital, but I know that my time to cook or bake during the next month may be almost zero. Because of this, I took tonight as an opportunity to get in a little bit of baking before this possible hiatus. White chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies are our favorite kind of cookies to get from Subway when we are in the mood but I have never made them at home. After seeing this recipe on Julia’s blog, I knew I had to give them a shot. I was not disappointed – these are great! Ben and I both loved these, and Ben thinks they are even better than the ones from Subway.

I didn’t make any changes to this recipe other than to only make half a batch. This recipe is easily halved so if you don’t want too many cookies consider that option. The recipe below is the recipe with the original dimensions and yields 3-4 dozen cookies.

White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies
Ingredients:
1 cup butter, softened
1 ½ cups sugar
2 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla extract
2 ½ cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
10 oz. white chocolate chips
5 oz. chopped macadamia nuts

Directions:
Preheat oven to 375°.

In a medium bowl, cream together the butter and sugar. Stir in the egg and vanilla. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt. Stir into the creamed mixture. Finally, stir in the white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. Drop cookies by heaping teaspoonfuls onto an ungreased cookie sheet, about 2” apart.

Bake for 8-10 minutes until lightly browned. Cool on wire racks. When cool, store in an airtight container.

10 Responses

  1. those look yummy yummy!

  2. Mmmm, those are one of my favorite cookies. I definitely need to make those!

  3. These look amazing! My husband (also named Ben!) loves macadamia nut cookies, so I will have to give these a try soon!

  4. Oh my goodness, these look great! Looks like ya baked them perfectly too – way to go! 🙂

  5. Hi Annie…

    Random question (need your help). How did you get that lovely decorative blog heading? I’m speaking of how you have “Annie’s Eats” at the top of your page with pictures. Did you have to design it yourself? I’m looking to revamp my site and would appreciate tips.

    Also – after reading the previous comments… my husband’s name is also Ben! 🙂 haha

  6. I’m so glad you liked them!

  7. My favorite kind of cookie ever! I need to make these. They look great.

  8. These are one of my favorite cookies! I’ll have to try these

  9. Beautiful food pictures on your blog! These look yummy as does everything else.

  10. […] it plain. Eat it sandwiched between the last two White Chocolate-Macadamia Nut cookies in the house. Eat it straight out of the ice cream machine soft-serve […]

Leave a comment