Black and White Bean Dip

Tonight we had some good friends over for dinner and I made the famous “Benchiladas”.  I have had my eye on this recipe for a long time and I thought it would be the perfect appetizer to accompany this meal.  It was incredibly simple to throw together and it was delicious!  Everyone really enjoyed it.  I will definitely be making this again. 

Black and White Bean Dip

Ingredients:

1 can black beans

1 can white beans

1 can of corn

7 oz. salsa verde

2 cups shredded co-jack cheese

4-6 chopped roma tomatoes

garlic salt to taste

avocado – optional

 

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350°.  Rinse and drain both cans of beans.  Drain the can of corn.  Squeeze the liquid out of tomatoes before chopping so the dip doesn’t turn runny.  Put all ingredients except avocado in a bowl and mix together.  Spray a shallow baking dish with nonstick spray before spooning in the bean mixture.  Sprinkle a little cheese on top.  Bake for 20 minutes until the cheese is melted and the dip is heated through.  Remove from the oven and top with diced avocado.  Serve with tortilla chips.

Source: adapted from My Kitchen Cafe

7 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh, that looks so good!! We love everything Mexican and love beans. I will definitely be making this, thanks!

  2. What a beautiful dip – I would make this in a heartbeat – it’s colourful and really interesting to look at. I’m sure serving this gets alot of “what’s in it?” type questions.

  3. This sounds wonderful! And easy too. I’ll have to whip this up sometime.

  4. those look like the perfect accompaniment to the benchiladas 🙂

  5. I sent this recipe to my BIL and he and his girlfriend made it last night, substituting in pepperjack cheese. They loved it!
    I am looking forward to making it myself, thanks!

  6. […] Black and White Bean Dip Source: Annie’s Eats […]

  7. YUM!! Made this for Girl’s Game Night and it was delicious!!! I added roasted orange bell peppers and cilantro.

Leave a comment