Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

My one week “off” between boards and the start of third year has been pretty busy so far, and as a result I have not had much opportunity to cook or bake. Today I finally made myself a little free time, and I decided to make these cookies because I’ve been dying to make them ever since I saved the recipe. They are just as wonderful as I thought they would be! Normally I am not a cookie dough eater, but the batter for these was so good that I definitely had a couple of bites 🙂 I saved this recipe from a cooking message board, and unfortunately I don’t remember who posted it so I can’t give credit here. This is a great recipe, and I wouldn’t change a thing. My only tip is that these cookies have a fine line between just perfectly baked and a bit crispy, so watch them carefully. After the first batch was a little more brown than I like, I baked the rest on the lower oven rack and that helped a lot.

Cranberry White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies
yield – about 6 dozen cookies

Ingredients:
3 eggs, well beaten
1 cup dried cranberries
1 tsp. vanilla
1 cup butter
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup white sugar
2 ½ cup flour
½ tsp salt
1 tsp ground cinnamon
2 tsp. baking soda
2 cups oatmeal
1 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine eggs, dried cranberries and vanilla and let stand for 1 hour, covered with plastic wrap.

Cream together butter and sugars. Add flour, salt, cinnamon and soda to sugar mixture. Mix well. Blend in egg-cranberry mixture and oatmeal. Dough will be stiff. Fold in the white chocolate chips. Drop by heaping teaspoonfuls onto un-greased cookie sheet or roll in small balls and flatten slightly on cookie sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until lightly browned.

7 Responses

  1. cranberry white chocolate chip oatmeal cookies are honestly my favorite cookies in the world. okay, they may be a close second behind cranberry white chocolate chip pecan oatmeal cookies 🙂

  2. Those look really good, I definatly will have to try them.

  3. That would be my recipe. I’m glad you liked it!

  4. Yummy, those look really good!

  5. That’s it! I’ve got to try these soon. I’ve been wanting to forever. Yum!

  6. i searched forever and ever and could not figure out where i had seen this recipe! thanks for sharing it, i have made it several times now and it is so good! 🙂

  7. My son came home from college for the holidays singing the praises of a cookie he claimed was the best he ever ate. He then described a few of the ingredients to me and asked if I could replicate them. I came to your blog and saw that these might very well be the ones. Now he is heaping praises on these very very tasty cookies. Thank you 🙂

Leave a comment