Spiced Pumpkin Dip

Yes, that’s right, it’s another pumpkin recipe. It’s an obsession and I can’t help it. I have been dying to try this recipe for some time but I knew it would be a dangerous idea to have a bowl of pumpkin mixed with cream cheese and powdered sugar and only me to eat it. Tonight I had a end-of-rotation get together for my OB/GYN classmates so I thought that would be a good opportunity to taste this dip and still have other people to help eat it. I made it with honey wheat bread warm out of the oven. The combination was delicious and the dip was definitely a hit. This recipe is just irresistible because it is so simple to make (only 4 ingredients!) and it tastes soooo good.

Spiced Pumpkin Dip
Ingredients:
½ cup canned pumpkin puree
1 (8 oz.) package cream cheese
2 cups powdered sugar
2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

Directions:
In a large mixing bowl, combine canned pumpkin, cream cheese, powdered sugar and pumpkin pie spice. Mix well. Spoon into a decorative bowl.

Source: The Fresh Market

10 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness! This sounds like heaven in a bowl. I am making this on Saturday! Yum! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. What an easy recipe! We have an annual pumpkin carving party with our friends, so I’ll be sure to serve this at it this year!

  3. This sounds divine!

  4. This sounds fantastic!! I can’t wait to make it 🙂

  5. Simply fantastic! I LOVE everything pumpkin– including this recipe! It was so easy to make (which is a plus for this domestically challenged young wife). I couldn’t stop licking the bowl! Do you have a good pumpkin bread recipe? I haven’t been able to find one that I REALLY like.

  6. one more thing! I wanted to suggest using those graham cracker sticks for dipping. Yummmm!

  7. I’ve had this bookmarked for awhile and I’m thinking I can’t hold off any longer. Between my hubby’s birthday party on Sunday and us hosting T-day Thursday I think it’s going to get made this weekend! I even have some of those graham sticks leftover from some other dip I made last weekend!!!

    Thanks!

  8. I make this every year and serve with gingersnaps! YUM! Everyone always loves it. My recipe uses the whole can of pumpkin and includes a couple other fall spices. But I started using yours this year since it makes a much more reasonable volume of dip…love this recipe too! Also, I serve mine in a hollowed out small pumpkin!

  9. I am on a pumpkin kick too!!! This looks fabulous, I definitely have to try it.

  10. I made this today and it was wonderful! Everyone really liked it.

Leave a comment